We have 262 guests and no members online

Exchange Calculator

Currency in Spain

The currency in Spain is the euro, the same as in other European Union countries. The euro is divided into 100 cents. There are eight different coins: 1, 2, 5, 10, 20 and 50 cents, and 1 and 2 euros. There are seven different bank notes, for the following amounts: 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 200 and 500 euros.

You can exchange foreign currency at all bank offices, open to the public monday through saturday, from 8.30 am to 14.00 pm (except in the months of june through september, when they remain closed on saturday). It is also available at currency exchange shops at all major cities, as well as selected hotels and travel agencies.

You can pay with credit cards. Payment using recognised international credit cards is commonly available in Spanish shops. They usually have signs indicating this option at the entrance to the establishment. When you make a payment you should show your passport or ID card. You can pay too with traveller's cheques, accompanied by a passport, are also accepted in many hotels, restaurants and shops.

Currency Converter

To start, in the module on the left, select the source and destination currencies using the scrolling selection boxes, next simply type the value of currency to convert in the amount box and press Enter. When you are finished, the results of your conversion will be displayed. For ease of use, the currencies sorted by country name.

We use cookies to improve your experience on our website. By browsing this site, you agree to our use of cookies. More info